Secretary’s Notes- March 15, 2023

Board of Directors Organizational Meeting – March 15, 2023

  • The Board of Directors accepted Kath Sherlock’s resignation as Treasurer and appointed Scott Gallagher as her replacement.
  • Election of officers was approved as follows:

President – Jerry Vasile

Vice President – George Monahan

Secretary – Lynelle Moscaritolo

Treasurer – Scott Gallagher

ARC Chair – Celeste Eaton

  • Kathy Sherlock was appointed Chair of the Welcoming Committee.  George Monahan will be the Board liaison to the Welcoming Committee
  • Scott Rechel was appointed Chair to the Communications Committee.  Lynelle Moscaritolo will be the Board liaison the Communications Committee.
  • The Board approved revisions to Sections 3.12 (Voting Representative to Club) and 3.13 (Polling of Members) of the Bylaws.  These revisions streamlined language with respect to the NVR and added language defining a polling majority of 51 members. These revisions will be submitted to the members for vote in the next 30 – 45 days. 
  • Three of the Board members will be attending a HOA certification course on March 17, 2023 to ensure compliance with Florida Statute 720 (Homeowner’s Association Act).

The next meeting will be held in April.  Date to be determined and communicated to the members of The Masters.